Week#9 Horses Are My Life. What Is Yours?

My life is all about horses. Me and my mom have three horses. My mom has one horse and I have two horses. Some people think having homework and do work at the barn is hard. I finish my homework at school. I use up all the time I can get to finish all of my work at school. I leave and go to the barn at 4pm to 8pm. I also bike 4 miles every day. 2 miles there and 2 miles back.

 

My horse is about 24 years old, his name is Poco, and i’ve had him sense I was 8 years old, Now i’m almost 13 years old. I also have another horse named Jax and he is only 8-9 months old. People who don’t handle horses think its a peace of cake but sense it only takes 4 hours. My moms horses name is Tex and Tex will be three years old in april 2016.

 

My life would not be how it if I did not have horses. Horses build my personality and actions to the person I have become. My mother always remind me how lucky I em for having horses, three of them. I would not know what to do with myself if I did’t have horses. Please leave a comment below about your pet and your life, Thank you.

One Response

  1. amber06pm at |

    Hi Maddie, I wish I had a horse but I am sure it is a lot of work. I have a cat. She is like my sister, my half, My personality. When I am sad I can just talk to her then she will do something stupid and I will start to laugh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar